New Bathroom Floor Thanks to ReStore

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Bathroom Floor
This tile was purchased from the ReStore for $40 to replace badly beaten up and outdated tile.

So my little sister and I (this is Hannah again!) share a bathroom and have done so for ten years. During these last ten years our bathroom has obviously taken quite the beating. A couple years ago the grout around the toilet and next to the shower had all but disappeared and we could almost peel the tile up from the floor. Gross, I know. On top of that, the tile was outdated and dull, just your standard shiny white bathroom tile. When I started volunteering at the ReStore last month I noticed the incredible tile inventory and immediately told my parents all about it. On Tuesday they followed me to my weekly volunteering shift and with some persistence found the tile in the picture above and paid just $40 for two boxes. We are all very happy with the result and I think that for everyone in my family knowing that (FINALLY) replacing our icky tile with this beautiful tile from the ReStore helped contribute to the effort to build homes for those in need in the Montgomery County community makes the change even more satisfying.

One thought on “New Bathroom Floor Thanks to ReStore

  1. This is such a great story, it is so good to hear about where the items go when they leave Habitat ReStore and how they get used. Good Job!

Leave a Reply

